Set number 1 – Black and white fashion

Over to my Polyvore account I’ve made a “black and white” set. Very often my own fashion choice when it comes to colours is black. Black makes you look slim. It can be a very fashionable colour and it can be mixed with everything. Every pattern, every colour. There is one bad thing about black and it’s the fact that it can easily make you pretty boring. That is exactly why we have to pair it carefully.
Celozaslonski zajem 5.7.2015 145348.bmp

It’s true that this set wasn’t made for any particular season. Shorts and coats are very hard to combine. But I think that the coat itself brings this style to a higher level of fashion.
The shirt isn’t exactly my favorite, but I picked it for its patterns. The pattern brings soul to the style. The backpack is used just as an accessory. Then here we have shoes which are my absolute favorite thing about this set. They bring freedom and fun to this style.
Celozaslonski zajem 5.7.2015 145700.bmpCelozaslonski zajem 5.7.2015 145625.bmp
While making the set, I simply don’t look at the prices (it’s the opposite when I actually shop for things, haha). That’s why these shoes alone cost 185€. I’ve also found similiar shoes with a different colour that cost 150€.
Celozaslonski zajem 5.7.2015 145628.bmpI need to point out that I LOVE these kind of shoes. I think they were more popular couple of years ago. However, we know that fashion LOVES making comebacks. Items that were trending in the past can always come back. I believe that these types of shoes will be more and more popular. They look comfortable and the heel (which by the way isn’t ALWAYS present) makes a woman look feminime.

Celozaslonski zajem 5.7.2015 145537.bmpMy set is pretty expensive. The price for everything together costs 3150€ (the shirt= 77€, the coat= 995€, shorts = 228€, shoes= 185€ and the backpack=1655€). For a summer look we can take away the coat and we don’t need the backpack for every look either. Then our look would cost reasonable 500€ which already sounds better.
If you loved the shoes like I did, you can pair them with different items, as well, which shows this beautiful set of the user .

If you want to buy any of the items used in my set, you can click on it and the url will lead you. The items that don’t have any urls added are sadly sold out.

Fashion kisses, Tamara

3 thoughts on “Set number 1 – Black and white fashion

    1. Thank you for being so kind! I followed your blog, I love your posts as well and your theme. It means a lot that you like my blog, since you are a much bigger fashion blogger than I am! 🙂 Take care x

      Like

Leave a Reply

