Set number 10 – What a casual look!

Being a creator is a fun thing, bCelozaslonski zajem 4.8.2015 175729.bmpecause sometimes you might create something you wouldn’t necessarily wear, but the colours go well together, everything is somehow linked to a certain style and items click. That is what happened with today’s set. It’s not the type of style I would wear for this and that reason, but it’s something I created and I think it’s not a bad thing nonetheless.

My favorite item in this set iCelozaslonski zajem 4.8.2015 175739.bmps the purse. The colour is a little too bright for my personal style, butit connects well with the pattern on the pants (we can notice the bright blue among many other colours). This is the kind of matching I love to do. I pick up a pattern of a certain item and then I match another item with one of the colours, present on the pattern.

Celozaslonski zajem 4.8.2015 175743.bmpI prefer heels and platforms, but these sandals work for this kind of a style. When it comes to the colour of the shoes – plain black, I just wanted to play the safe bet, since the bag is the one item that brightens the set and makes it more alive.

Looking at the next item, it looks like a blacCelozaslonski zajem 4.8.2015 175750.bmpk plain shirt. It could easily become boring. But the bare shoulders are the ones that make the shirt look more playful and younger. And I absolutely love shirts with bare shoulders.
You could add a necklace to it as well, to spice up the look! (I personally love adding bracelets to these kind of shirts).

It’s no secret that I love hats, so this set includes one as well. What can you do?

On the other hand … The one and only itemCelozaslonski zajem 4.8.2015 182216.bmp that I simply don’t like, no matter how I would try to style them, are the pants. They are way too casual for my kind of style.
However … When it comes to this set – the boho kind of a style, the casualness is exactly the one thing that we want to be present. It’s simply not uptight and too formal, but comfortable and easy.

If you want to buy any of the items, click on the words and they will take you to Polyvore where you can purchase them. If there’s no link, the item is sadly sold out.

Comment whether you like this style or not, what’s your favorite item or what would you change on this set? I am always happy to read your feedbacks!

Till next time.
Your fashion lover,
Tamara

Leave a Reply

