Set number 13 – Impossible to get away from.

If you’ve read any of my previous posts, you’ll be able to notice that there is one pattern it’s imposCelozaslonski zajem 8.8.2015 134000.bmpsible for me to get away from. I love including this black and white square pattern in pants, tops, blouses… I don’t want to repeat myself constantly and I want to deliver fresh and original sets and ideas, however, this pattern is definitely included in the definition of my personal style, that’s why you’ll be seeing even more of it!
Looking at this set, I notice it includes both items I would wear and wouldn’t wear in my free time.

Celozaslonski zajem 13.8.2015 162933.bmpMy favorite item of this set are the shoes. I am a little sceptical of the heel, as I prefer platforms and thick (or full) heels that are – of course, more stable. However, I LOVE this colour. It’s both bright and gentle at the same time. We need to get out of our comforts and wear colours that aren’t as popular. Different shades are starting to be modern and are in general gorgeous. This shade brings the life to the black and white.

My second favCelozaslonski zajem 13.8.2015 163807.bmporite item is the skirt.
This kind of a design is incredibly popular these days and it somehow reminds of the 90s. I can see Rachel Green (FRIENDS) wearing this skirt. I love vintage items, as I still believe that fashion (for the ordinary and not high society) used to look better.

Celozaslonski zajem 13.8.2015 164836.bmp

The cleavage of this top is a little misfortunate. If you are a little bolder, I definitely recommend wearing it. The cut maybe isn’t a safe choice, but you can add a beautiful necklace to hide it a bit and wear a blouse over it (just like I styled) as well. The top itself is beautiful to me.

At the end, I only added the blouse to cover the top and a bag to add some colour. If you are Celozaslonski zajem 13.8.2015 165209.bmpfortunate, you can try to find the same sCelozaslonski zajem 13.8.2015 165213.bmphade of blue for shoes and the bag. I was trying to do that at first, but then I remembered that the set contains a lot of black, so matching up the blue … That could bring up to the boring scale. That’s why I used a lighter shade of blue for the bag.

Like I’ve mentioned before, adding a simple necklace would add the cherry to the cake.

What do you think of this set, what would you style differently and would you even wear an option like this? Let me know in the comments!

Thank you for always liking my posts, don’t feel afraid to follow my blog as well! 🙂

You can purchase the items I used in my set. Click on the words and the link will take you to Polyvore. If there is no link, the item is sadly sold out. Please also keep in mind that the item is not sold out at the moment that my post was written, but the shop can run out of the items with time (if you are reading my older posts, for an example).

Till next time,
your fashion lover
Tamara

Leave a Reply

