Set number 14 – Flower world.

It’s a new set and it contains floweCelozaslonski zajem 8.8.2015 134133.bmprs! I am a huge fan of patterns, although I normally prefer squares and dots. I tend to stay away from patterns with roses and butterflies, but even though this top contains a pattern with roses, I actually like it. If you’ve been following the rest of my posts, you know by now that my favorite way of matching up is using the colour of the shirt (which is both blue and white this time around) in other items, such as skirts and shoes – which I actually did here. We don’t want to be all matchy-matchy in our outfit, that’s why I decided to use both blue and white. The skirt contains the colour white, whereas the shoes contain the blue. In the context of the top, it doesn’t look overly done and overly matched up.
Celozaslonski zajem 16.8.2015 172429.bmp Celozaslonski zajem 16.8.2015 172433.bmp Celozaslonski zajem 16.8.2015 172438.bmp

It’s going to be the first time that I don’t have a favorite item in a set I have built myself. I am a darker person. I prefer longer skirts, tops with sleeves, platform shoes, badass jackets and anything that contains my favorite clothing colour – black. However, sometimes you don’t want to create something you would wear yourself and you create a style that is nice, even though it is not your style.
Celozaslonski zajem 16.8.2015 173237.bmp Celozaslonski zajem 16.8.2015 173243.bmpI guess you could say I wanted to add the style some joy as well, so I included the colour pink. Pink is such a girly and happy colour. Blue was always considered more of a “boyish” colour. Some shades of blue seem a bit serious, dreamy, whereas the pink is always such a jumpy and bright colour. These sunglasses and the purse give the set some kind of a “street style” vibe. We instantly look more business-like.

It’s always fun adding different accessories – jewelry for an example. I wouldn’t overreact with it (I normally don’t, especially if items include patterns or if a style includes enough of colour on its own). However … We all know that rings, bracelets and necklaces are always a nice touch.
Like I’ve said, I wouldn’t include a necklace in this particular style, just because the top is interesting enough on its own.

This is today’s set. What do you think of it? What do you like, what would you change? Let me know in the comments below!

Click on the words to purchase items, the link will take you to Polyvore. If there is no link, the item is sadly sold out. If you read any of my older posts, please remember that items may be sold out by now, even if they weren’t at first.

Follow my blog and my fashion inspired Instagram.

Till next time,
your fashion lover
Tamara

Leave a Reply

