Set number 15 – I’ll rock your world.

It’s always exciting to wCelozaslonski zajem 8.8.2015 134119.bmpatch the feedback after you’ve published a set on Polyvore. Sometimes you love a set and your followers don’t, or it’s exactly the opposite way. It’s always obvious what kind of styles a group of people prefers, though. I’ve noticed everyone loves a pure, rock style. If you match a skirt with a rock jacket, some nice shoes and a bag as an accessory, everyone suddenly goes crazy. Do I resent them? Not at all!
All black, rock look is my absolutely favorite as well. If I could, I would ONLY wear outfits as this one. It’s sexy, hot, kind of “dangerous” … And it’s a safe choice at the same time, because you don’t have to try too hard with matching items up.

My absolutely favorite item in this set is the beautiful skirt. I lCelozaslonski zajem 9.9.2015 155417.bmpove that special cut that makes the skirt look more interesting and even more appealing. I think the length of the skirt is just right. We don’t want to show too much skin, but this is revealing and hidden at the same time. It’s full of dignity.

Celozaslonski zajem 9.9.2015 155422.bmpI’ve said before I have major hots for the platform shoes. The thing is, high heels are great for any woman, because they will make us look slimmer. However, they often tend to be a little too … girl-ish? (If that even makes sense.) A beautiful woman can look badass in any high heels, don’t get me wrong. But platform shoes will make us look slim and not overly girly. A right woman can kick ass in high heels too, but kicking ass in platform shoes sounds a lot more comfortable … and cooler 😉

Celozaslonski zajem 9.9.2015 155429.bmpNext deal of order – I gotta tell you, you can arrest me of constantly styling cool skirts with badass jackets. I am guilty. I think I’ve collected that idea from Jesy Nelson (Little Mix) and Demi Lovato. They have (or had) those phases of wearing badass rock style. You don’t have to own a motorcycle, because I believe you must be riding one if you own such a cool jacket.

You will be noticeable in a style like this, that’s for sure. But you can blend in at the same Celozaslonski zajem 9.9.2015 155432.bmptime, especially with this simple top. I love the revealing shoulders and the simple colour of grey. We could change the top for something black, so the style can be in the “all black” mode. But I thought about the fact that grey is almost as “neutral” as black is. By having grey in this set, we open this style up for a little bit, but it’s still really laid down, because we haven’t included any red, blue or other colours.

Celozaslonski zajem 9.9.2015 155434.bmpAt the end, all that is left to do is to add accessories. Necklaces (a choker, for an example), bracelets and rings are incredibly popular with rock style. You can add those or/and a bag, sunglasses, a hat, some badass red lipstick … Whatever it is that sounds good to you.

This is my rock side, I hope you liked it!
Talk to me about your own fashion ideas, what would you change or add to this set?
Comment down below!

Click on the words to purchase items, the link will take you to Polyvore. If you read any of my older posts, please remember that items may be sold out by now, even if they weren’t at first.

Huge fashion kiss!
From Tamara

2 thoughts on “Set number 15 – I’ll rock your world.

Leave a Reply

