Set number 19 – Cool for the … Spring?

Hey, guys! I am sorry for not posting anything for such a long time. I just wasn’t feeling productive at all.
You might have noticed that I really don’t care (Cool for the summer, Really don’t care … I am feeling that Demi Lovato love today) about the weather! Currently, it’s quite cold here in Slovenia (my room is about 10°C). However, my sets never feel the pain of the weather, I create whatever I want when I want 😀
So, this is cool for the spring 😉
(Note: if anyone ever has any style requests for an occasion/weather/money/anything, hit me up. It would be a cool challenge for sure).
Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 171501.bmpI like every single item in this set and I find them absolutely wearable. The top reminds me of vintage style. It shows off the shoulders a little bit and we can add a simple necklace to make it more “seductive”. The skirt has a cut at the end which makes it look less simple. I love this dreamy colour that is a mix of a green and blue. I added this skirt particularly, because I didn’t want to go with an all-black look, but everything else seemed as it fit perfectly. (There is a black version of this skirt too, btw).
I have a funny obession with platform shoes and these are no exception. I love that line on the shoes that cover your ankle. I think it makes the feet look more young (if that even makes sense). The shoes are cool, modern and you know … They rock.
Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 172616.bmp Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 172621.bmp Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 172625.bmp
With only those items, that could easily be a summer look, too. I know we normally care less about our style in the summer, because everything is hot, sweaty and just wrong … But, why not?

Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 173031.bmpAnd then, this coat screams “END SUMMER!” Both the colour and the cut makes the coat look extremely sophisticated and elegant. I really felt the need to use something “next class”, as I think the previously mentioned items are really elegant, too. I can imagine myself wearing the top/skirt/shoes to an elegant occasion. That’s why I couldn’t just style a motorcycle jacket next to them. Although … Styling elegant and less elegant is modern these days, so if I tried, that would probably work, too (with a couple of fixes).

Celozaslonski zajem 1.10.2015 173921.bmpLast styling choices – we can add rings, necklaces and so on – as we usually do. It depends on your style, a lot of things suit this style. (Like I previously mentioned, a simple necklace would go with the top beautifully).
I added a bag to the style to maybe withdraw the effect of full elegance for a bit.

That’s all for today, I hope it was more or less worth the wait!
Follow my blog and make sure you share your thoughts in the comments below!

Your fashion lover,
Tamara

Leave a Reply

