Set number 20 – Misbehaving

Celozaslonski zajem 22.10.2015 185714.bmp-001Name one person that couldn’t care less about winter/autumn? ME! No season can stop me, I love warmer clothes (even though I tehnically love colder seasons, so these two just don’t go together …) and I am going to make sets with warmer clothes! 😀

Celozaslonski zajem 22.10.2015 191619.bmpMy favorite item of this (warm) set is the pencil skirt. I love the different fabrics. The fabric with the pattern is kind of old fashioned. It reminds of a clothing that an 80s woman would wear. Maybe. The blue fabric is fashionable, modern. Both together are badass. The line over the skirt is interesting. The whole item is cool and unusual. It’s me. It’s something I’d wear.

Celozaslonski zajem 22.10.2015 191939.bmpThis top is something inbetween. The shape isn’t my absolute favorite and – by the fact that I am not a “girly girl” – I wouldn’t wear it. But I do think it suits with the pencil skirt. It’s a little shorter and it has a nice cut for the cleavage (it’s not too long, plus we can pair it up with a simple necklace). It’s also formal. We can add a blazer. I think the top would go beautifully with pants, too. With those four combinations (the top, pants, a blazer, a very simple necklace) we have a killer combination for an interview for a job.

Celozaslonski zajem 22.10.2015 192545.bmpI am a sucker for colour combinations. If a skirt has a thin line in a blue colour, that’s a perfect moment for me to use another blue item. These heels in the blue colour simply scream YOUNG! They are modern and fresh. You want to be a badass woman? Wear these. Pair up the blue and the black. Less is more.

Celozaslonski zajem 22.10.2015 192826.bmpBut … Also … More is more. I truly love limiting myselfg and pairing up only two colours, but gentle shades look beautiful together. The shoes have a gentle touch of blue, so I added a purse in a gentle pink colour. We could use more “scream-y” colours too (such as red), but I like having a certain theme in a set. This is just gentle and pretty.

Then we style up and add sunglasses, accessories … Nothing is off the limit. Be a business woman, change it up and use a street look. Do with these combinations whatever you want. The possibilities are truly endless.

That’s about it. Click on words to purchase items. If there is no URL, the item is sadly sold out.
Sorry for not being as active as I should be. But you can always check out my blog for older styling ideas, ask for new ideas … I am always happy to hear from you.

Follow me on Instagram at @blogger_tamara

Fashion kisses,
Tamara

Leave a Reply

