Red Carpet: MTV Europe Music Awards 2015

Hello everybody! Just yesterday (October 25) EMA – Europe Music Awards happened.
I love writing red carpet posts, so here I am, doing it again.
The only difference is that this year … There isn’t much to talk about. Not many artists stood out with their outfits and I found myself missing a lot of people (Lana Del Rey, Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Taylor Swift, Beyonce and Justin Timberlake – although, were they even nominated anywhere?, Coldplay, 5SOS and many others).
It’s still my job (no, it really isn’t, because I do this for myself :P) to do a recap on EMAs.


Both Shay Mitchell and Vicky Pattison rocked the red carpet in some long gowns. I love Shay’s “red carpet” confidence, as she often wears dresses with cleavages. This time – she wore KAYAT. The whole look was styled by BARTOLI.
The reality TV star, Vicky, wore the House Of CB Balere dress.


Laura Whitmore looked so chic! Comparing to the 2014 EMA outfit (right), we can see she kept the essence of her style (cute heels styled with a short dress). However, she went softer this year. And I love it. Apparently the dress she wore comes from her collection.

One outfit I am just not sure about was worn by Hailey Baldwin. I love the patterns, colours and the freedom + the youth of the dress. But I am not sure whether it’s too short and too see through for me. I’ll let you decide, what do you think? Was Hailey one of the best dressed or not?

I think Tallia Storm was dressed the worst on the entire event. I can respect the fact that she has some special style going on, I just don’t understand that special style.

Fifth Harmony didn’t impress me either. I have to admit I am not a fan of theirs. But the fact that I don’t like their music has nothing to do with my comment of their outfits. I think it doesn’t scream confidence or respect.

Here is proof that they can do so much better. I like these looks. 4 out of 5 girls are dressed really beautiful. This screams respect.


Justin Bieber had about the biggest comeback this year. Even though I am not exactly a fan of his, we have to admit he smashed the EMA awards this year and took “most” of the awards, haha 😀 He is doing good and I congratulate him on it.
However, this outfit just didn’t look good. His hair is styled nicely and I like the fact that he is trying to be a humble teenager, but truth be told – we all now he has a lot of money. The least he could do was exchange the every day cardigan for a tux.
It’s good that he is feeling relaxed, but if Shay can rock a gown, he can try a little harder, too.
For me – the star of the evening was Tori Kelly. I love her simple, yet beautiful red carpet look. She appeared humble and happy. Not only that, she rocked her two stage performances.

She performed a mash up on her own, then we saw her share the stage with Andrea Bocelli singing “Just Give Me A Reason”. I’ve been a fan of hers for a couple of years, so it’s good to see her be one with the rest of the stars.

That’s all I have to say on this year’s EMAs. Who was best dressed on your opinion, who was dressed the worst?
LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!

Bye bye,
Tamara

Leave a Reply

