Red carpet: GOLDEN GLOBES 2016 – Best dressed

ZENDAYAZendaya is a beautiful woman and while I am far from being a fan of layered dresses, I need to admit this suits her. The colour is gorgeous. Would I have preferred it without the layers? Sure. But it’s more interesting this way.

LAVERNE COXIt’s not the first time that Laverne Cox looks good. I’ve noticed pale women cannot pool off white dresses. It looks boring. Laverne, on the other hand, knows what she is doing. And she is even doing it good.

MELISSA BENOISTMelissa Benoist recently got married! Maybe her colour is white (despite the fact that she is quite pale, but the patterns of the dress save her look). It’s not THE HOTTEST LOOK OF THE YEAR, but it’s girly and cute.

SOPHIA BUSHprenos
One of my favorite ladies in the industry is Sophia Bush. Left is her look for the Golden Globe Awards. She looks thin, elegant and gorgeous, as she normally does. Right, I need to say I miss the dark haired girl with a bun and a stunning red gown. She has better red carpet looks. However, she is still one of my favorite dressed, just because she doesn’t need to do much to look beautiful.

Amber-Heardlily james
Based on these two looks, it seems as if Amber Heard (left) and Lily James (right) have a similiar style. I like them both. I am not exactly obsessed with the fabric, but it’s elegant and chilled at once.

EMILIA CLARKEOne of my absolutely favorite picks goes to Emilia Clarke. It reminds me of my personal style. Maybe a lighter look would seem better for awards such as this one, but I think she risked a lot by showing off her style and I admire that a lot.

GINA RODRIGUEZ
Gina Rodriguez wins for my second favorite look of the night (which is first? Look at it right below!). I love the colour of the dress, the cut, the fabric … The dress even has POCKETS! Who wouldn’t want pockets?! And she didn’t overdo the look with jewelry. I love this.

Channing Tatum and Jenna Dewan-Tatum.Jenna-Dewan-Tatum
My personal opinion is that THE best dressed were THE TATUMS. This couple ruled the red carpet. Jenna looks stunning in that moon-blue dress, covered with a pattern that resembles the stars. They are the stars, together.

I miss couple of people … Emma Stone, for an example. Where is she at? She probably wasn’t nominated at anything, but she is usually the queen of red carpets. Look at this older look below!
Pictures-Emma-Stone-Wearing-Calvin-Klein-2011-Golden-Globe-Awards-2011-01-16-163833Would be peachy if she was around this year as well.

I was VERY glad for couple of wins, such as Mr. Robot (winning over GAME OF THRONES, may I say, that’s a huge compliment), Leonardo DiCaprio. Lawrence … The only thing I cannot let go of is the fact that Rami Malek (Mr. Robot) was practically robbed off a GG. He is an amazing actor. He would have deserve it.

I also missed a “Naya Rivera” entrance at the red carpet, what happened with that? She did show up at the after party with her newly husband AFTER giving birth to her son couple of months ago and … She looks like a stunning new mom. With that figure, nobody could have guesses she IS a mom.
3005A00300000578-0-image-m-167_1452498913409naya-rivera-instyle-and-warner-bros-2015-golden-globes-party_1.jpg

Left: Naya at this year’s after party. Right: Naya at a random past red/blue carpet.
CYctHhQWkAEAWEaWe EVEN got a small Glee reunion of Grant and Naya. Just to finish off this awesome event in style.

That’s about it. What were your favorite outfits? Let me know in the comments!

3 thoughts on “Red carpet: GOLDEN GLOBES 2016 – Best dressed

  1. Hi! I just stopped by to let you know that I really liked going through your post! Very cool, interesting (and stylish too!) keep it up!
    Come check out my blog if you get the time, would love to know what you think!
    Keep blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    Ps. Sophia Bush looks great in red!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for the comment! I’ll check out your blog for sure 🙂 and I couldn’t agree more, Sophia should practice that look more often 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment