Red carpet: Brit Awards 2016

Hello everyone! The Brits had their fun this weekend! Brit Awards 2016! A magazine called this red carpet “the worst red carpet ever” which I wouldn’t exactly agree with, because every red carpet has its misses. But let’s check it out, shall we?

Celozaslonski zajem 25.2.2016 124819.bmp
I am not a hater of Charli XCX‘s look, but I feel as if she is too pale for this colour. Brighter colours suit her better and make her look more alive.

LW_2707827aEE British Academy Film Awards - Red Carpet Arrivals

Something about Laura Whitmore‘s dress reminds me of KISS’ costumes. It’s not her most stylish pick. Let’s compare it with the  BAFTAs red carpet (right) where she looks ABSOLUTELY gorgeous, thin, wealthy, you name it! People who styled her for Brits did her total injustice.

29183192
Lana Del Rey (left) and Florence Welch (right)

2966rihanna-second-annual-diamond-ball-2015-red-carpet-1
Rihanna was looking young and pretty (left), but she is a fashion icon and we know she can do so much better (right) than just innocent purple!

little-mix-red-carpet-arrivals-brit-awards-2016-1456339359-view-0My ABSOLUTE favorite were Little Mix girls! They looked stunning in a gold&white palette.

The Brit Awards 2015
Heads up! They brought their mommas too!

kylie-minogue-2016-brit-awards-red-carpet.jpg                                                             Kylie Minogue

1533.jpg                                                    Adele – the lady in red

_88434957_adelefour976_pa
I also have to mention Adele was the star of the night by winning FOUR awards! Congratulations!

_louisliam_2707767a.jpg
                                               Louis and Liam of One Direction

You can see many more outfits over here, because I am more of a lazy person and don’t feel like mentioning everybody, sorry!

What was your favorite look of the night? Let me know in the comments!

Since I live in Slovenia, I haven’t watched the whole show yet, but let me know what was your favorite moment! I’ve only seen Little Mix’s performance and I think they were beyond amazing. I also wish they won an award (they were nominated twice), but their time will come!

Celozaslonski zajem 25.2.2016 133548.bmp

Leave a Reply

