RED CARPET: The Oscars 2016 – Best Looks

Hello everybody! THE OSCARS! I haven’t watched the show yet, because the struggle of living in Slovenia is more than real, but I’ve gathered my favorite red carpet looks of this event. Maybe if you scroll down enough, you’ll see some other moments as well …

Olivia-Wilde-Jason-Sudeikis-Oscars-2016.jpgIF
Olivia Wilde reminds me of an Egyptian princess with this kind of a styling; a daring dress with a gorgeous necklace and beautifully styled hair. I’d say I can find other styling choices of her that I would prefer, but I am loving this white look nonetheless!

o-RACHEL-MCADAMS-900.jpgrachel-mcadams-002-today-160228_dbd1e97a286f1aba246a5a90c6311a88.today-inline-large
Leeeeg game is in for Rachel McAdams! I am not a total fan of the green, but she is working it! It’s also fun to mention that keeping your hair up is definitely a trend, especially for formal events.

IFNext on my list of best dressed are Eddie Redmayne, a nominee for the catefory “Best Actor in the leading role” and his lady Hannah Redmayne. I love Hannah’s dress! It’s definitely something I would personally choose to wear. And they look so cute together!

 88th Annual Academy Awards - ArrivalsIF
Olivia Munn looked stunning, too! Orange may not be the new black, but at least we know simplicity is the new trend. I love how she even matched the colour of her lips with the dress. The only thing I am missing is a little *bling bling* (a necklace?), but it’s alright!louise-roe-oscars-2016-academy-awardsI eeespecially have to talk about Louise Roe. She posted a couple of options for the Oscars on social media, asking everybody who is following her to vote for the best option and I am SO glad she wore this peachy dress, the one I voted for amongst others! She is absolutely gorgeous.

Taylor Kinney, Lady Gaga648342_1
Lady Gaga and Taylor Kinney expressed their couple game, which is – even though Lady Gaga seems taller than him in this picture – pretty strong.
Lady Gaga performed at the event as well and I’ve noticed people gave her full support over on the social medias (such as Twitter). I haven’t watched it yet, but everyone says it was incredibly powerful.netimgA5kPwU.previewWe can freely say (probably) at least half of the world wants to see these two together and they’ve been the best part of the Oscars! Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet have shown each other support over so many years. They may not be couple goals, but they are friendship goals FOR SURE.

CcX1lEjUkAA7QqEThe love in Leo’s eyes years ago when Kate won an Oscar VS. the love in Kate’s eyes in the year of 2016 when Leo won one as well.

CcX6aNxUUAA4jgHDiCaprio is one of those actors who has been in the movie industry for so long that we’ve watched him “grow up” and we’ve “grew up” watching his movies. The love and support he has gotten on the social media has been HUGE and I have to say that his win has brought so many happiness to me! I’ve wanted him to win an Oscar for far too long, I respect him as an actor and he is such a humble human being. So, I congratulate him on this amazing win. We do not take you for granted, Leo!

There are other red carpet looks that were amazing and congratulations go to everyone who won an Oscar. It seems as it was an amazing night!

What was your favorite red carpet look or your favorite moment of the night? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

