HELLO SUN

Hello, hi! The weather in Slovenia was crazy this past week. We got snow, sun and anything inbetween. But it’s warm and beautiful today, it looks more like spring and I’ve found inspiration in that exactly.

Celozaslonski zajem 20.3.2016 135100.bmpFirst of all – I love skirts that have an open cut, so you can show your leg game! It’s sexy, but you aren’t showing too much.
Tops look awesome with long skirts, because you cover up enough with the skirt. Showing your body is nothing anyone should be ashamed of.
It’s no secret that I love platform shoes. They are modern and quite frankly, I can’t think of anything else that would suit better with the long skirt. This way your legs look even taller (and therefore slimmer). I added a backpack, too.

I wouldn’t mind adding some jewelry – like many rings that would highlight the rock. Or bigger earrings.
I am not incredibly sure about the hat. I use hats often in my sets, you know that, but I don’t really feel it in this kind of a combination. Caps are getting incredibly popular and I think a cap would suit better with this style, but I’ve never worn one, so I’d feel like betraying my own style. Sometimes what’s modern and what’s your personal choice isn’t the same thing.

I hope the sun doesn’t wear off now that I’ve mentioned it and clearly “fangirled” about it. Apparently – it’s supposed to rain next week, but I’ve got my spring jacket ready and might cry if I’ll have to postpone wearing that once again!

What do you think of this set? What’s your favorite item? Would you style this any differently? Let me know in the comments!

Have a great day,
your blogger Tamara

Leave a Reply

