Red carpet: BET Awards 2016 – BEST LOOKS

Hello guys! You know how much I enjoy writing red carpet reviews and it’s been too long since I did one! Thanfully, everyone is buzzing about the BET awards, so I decided to show you some of the best red carpet looks of the night 🙂

ROCSI DIAZ.jpgEVA MARCILLE
Both Rocsi Diaz(left) and Eva Marcille(right) rocked the red carpet in patterns. Rocsi wore a beautiful one piece. This item is getting more and more popular and every girl “has” to own one. Eva, on the other hand, wore a shorter, but equally classy dress.

bet-meagan-good2016 BET Awards - Arrivals
Meagan Good(left) and LeToya Luckett(right) showed us some leg game! Green normally isn’t exactly my favorite colour, but Meagan looks absolutely gorgeous in it. The dress seems more or less simple, yet it higlights her figure beautifully. LeToya looks quite different with short hair, I prefer her with long hair. I think it suits her better! But I love the cut of this pink dress that, just as Meagan’s, pops her figure.

JANELLE MONAE2016 BET Awards - Nissan Red Carpet
Watch out, we’ve got another combination going on! It’s the black&white. Janelle Monae (left) looks badass, as if she just travelled from – let’s say – 1900, without aging or messing up her perfectly structured hair! I am not obsessed with the fact that the pants and the jacket have the same pattern, but she is working it. I love the hat and the red lipstick, too! Jasmine Sanders (right) doesn’t look as if she just time travelled, but she is simple and beautiful.

MYA2016 BET Awards - Arrivals
It seems as if I can’t connect these two outfits – they don’t have much in common. However, they are both the outfits that deserve to be given the second prize of best dressed by my choice. Mya (left) looks like a superhero. She is rocking the pants, yet this somekind of a “cape” makes her outfit flowy, interesting and different. She didn’t have to put much effort in it, yet it’s amazing. Karrueche Tran (right) combined the vintage and modern style. Her shoes and the necklace are definitely modern and scream “rich!”. Her dress, on the other hand, is vintage and not overly done. I love the buttons on the dress.

2016 BET Awards - ArrivalsAnd who deserved the first place? Mayte Garcia is my number one best dressed celebrity of the BET awards! I love her styling – her hair and red lips match together with the interesting dress. Her figure looks absolutely stunning in it and everything works together! I also adore the collar and the cut of the dress.

I haven’t seen the awards yet, but I’ve (of course) seen Beyonce’s performance and it was amazing. Freedom is one of my favorite songs on her new album. I’ve also heard there was a lot of positive buzz around Jesse Williams’ speech, but I am waiting to see the awards fully.

Congratulations goes to everyone who won an award. Everyone looked beautiful on the red carpet, these are just my favorite picks.

What are your favorite picks? Would you give somebody else the first place of best dressed? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

