NEW column! Post number 1 – TOP dresses

I’ve been searching ideas for a new column on this blog, since I only write about outfits and red carpet choices. The thing about Polyvore is that I find lots of clothing pieces that I would eventually like to use in sets, but they don’t get the justice, because I lack imagination at that time. I feel guilty for not using those items, because I like them so much, but pairing them up is in fact difficult.

I’ve therefore decided I’d like you guys to see the items I don’t use in my sets, yet equally like as much as the items I have used.

I am starting this column with dresses – the ones I could style, but didn’t want to, because I felt as if they need an individual representation 😛

Celozaslonski zajem 6.7.2016 164908.bmp.jpgI’m starting off with the Alexander McQueen Off-the-shoulder knitted mini dress. You probably know by now that I am not the biggest fan of bright colours, but my taste changes with summer. I prefer wearing yellow, white, gentle blue – than I do black. I like the fact that this dress is off-the-shoulder, because I actually think a woman’s figure looks better with that addition. Plus, we can easily style a beautiful necklace with it without being “too much”.

Celozaslonski zajem 6.7.2016 165303.bmp
The next item is this hilariously cheap Choies skater dress. It costs ONLY 22€! It’s another gentle colour that we deserve to purchase for summer. I have a small problem with the – how do I call it … – boob part? 😛 I wouldn’t feel comfortable wearing a cleavage like that. But it’s still so simple and beautiful, I adore it.

Celozaslonski zajem 6.7.2016 170118.bmpPlease don’t say I am a hypocrite! I really don’t like wearing black dresses in the summer (even though I own some). I probably wouldn’t wear the Rosetta Getty dress, anyway. However, it’s absolutely gorgeous.  And hey, I’ve said it! I am definitely a fan of the off-the-shoulder trend. Any woman would look fantastic in this dress. It shapes your figure, but the black colour still keeps you thin. I love it, I love it, I love it.

Celozaslonski zajem 6.7.2016 170718.bmp.jpgAlright, now listen up! I’ve got your back, babes. This SheIn dress currently costs only 19€! It’s been reduced from 30€. It reminds me of the fashion in Italy. It’s romantic, easy going, simple and yet somehow elegant. It’s another off-the-shoulder dress (and I know, I better keep my obsession down), but I can’t help myself.

There you go. That’s been 4 dresses in one post. Which dress is your favorite and would you consider purchasing any of them? If you wrote a column like this, which dresses would you include? Let me know in the comments! 

Leave a Reply

