Tropical Tuesday

Hello everyone! It’s been a while. I’ve had a busy couple of days (of relaxing …), but I’m back with some new (hopefully not disappointing) sets.

Celozaslonski zajem 26.7.2016 170712.bmpMy favorite item of this first set is the top, which might resemble a more comfortable bra or something like that, but it feels refreshing. We don’t have to wear long and baggy items all the time. I combined it with an all-white outfit that seemed appropriate. Just because the top itself has that tropical vibe, I’ve decided not to include any toughness by matching it with a black colour. I also love the shoes in this combination! I think the outfit would have been better if we included some blue colour that is included in the shoes, but everything still matches.

Celozaslonski zajem 26.7.2016 173121.bmpIf you’d like to keep the tropical vibe, but you want a more sophisticated look, maybe this outfit is more for you. These kind of pants have become incredibly popular and women love combining them for all kind of purposes. They are a bit shorter; they show off your ankles, but they are high fashioned. To keep the essence of the tropic vibe, maybe I should have picked white high heels, but we know the black high heels are known as the most sophisticated, that’s why I picked those.

Celozaslonski zajem 26.7.2016 170703.bmp

Here is another tropical set! I’ve had trouble deciding which top should I choose to combine with the skirt – at first I added a gentle pink one, then a gentle blue one … I think both of those could suit the skirt just fine, but the colour of a washed-out orange is found in the skirt, so the top completes it perfectly. I am not obsessed with the purse (it seems too sophisticated for the tropical vibe) or with the hat (because it withdraws the freedom of the outfit), but it’s gentle and white and … Why not?
How to get this set to a more high fashioned level? You could do the same thing we did with the previous set. Get a pair of pants and a pair of sophisticated high heels and add this top. If it gets colder, use a white blazer, too. You suddenly look less relaxed and more … Ready for business!

How often do you wear tropical patterns and what do you think of these sets? Let me know in the comments!

Also, I’ve decided I will be adding a “Friday favorite” column. I am excited about that. I’m also excited because I bought my very first pencil skirt just a couple of days ago. I already had a chance to wear it – it’s beautiful, comfortable … I look fit in it and I feel gorgeous and confident. Ladies … If you don’t own a pencil skirt, it’s about time, trust me.
Till next time!

Leave a Reply

