OOTD: Darker love

Hi guys! I really try to create different sets that feature different styles, because versatility is interesting. However, I need to be faithful to my taste and some sets excite me way more than others. The reason I’ve titled this “darker love” is the fact that it is that for me – it’s the kind of style that I’d wear in real life, it draws me in and I’m “faitful” to it.

Mr. Robot

When I create a set, I normally start off by deciding which item will be the star. I then try different versions of styling it next to other items. When it comes to this set, I really can’t decide what’s my favorite item. I’d wear every single thing. I love the colour of the top. It’s still darker and it works well with black, but at the same time it brings in the light. I also like the fact that it’s a bare-shoulder top and the length of the top and the sleeves is just perfect. The skirt is absolutely gorgeous. The belt is kind of vintage, yet the cut of the skirt is modern. I love the fact that it’s not a mini skirt, the length is just appropriate, but it’s not boring, because it doesn’t hide your legs 100%. The shoes are probably the most vintage item here. I promised I’d use them in a set the previous week when I featured them in a “Friday’s five favorites” post. You can find the reason why I love them so much in that post. The sunglasses and the purse aren’t the most important two items of this outfit, but they definitely help create an image.

All in all, I would definitely rock this outfit in real life, as I’ve mentioned in the beginning of this post. I think it’s awesome – it’s a bit formal, but it’s not over the top. There are ways of styling these different items if we wish to make the outfit look less formal, too.

What do you think of this? Let me know in the comments! 😉

ALSO! I’ve reached 500 likes this week, thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

