Red carpet: Emmys 2016 favorite looks

Hello guys! I promised I’d post a red carpet post dedicated to Emmys, didn’t I? This day is coming to an end (almost) in my country, but it takes time to go through all of the moments and the looks ūüėõ

amy-landeckerkerry-washington
I absolutely love Amy Landecker‘s (left) look. Because of the colours, the material, the design itself and the patterns, the dress looks youtful and girly. I would have changed the upper part of the dress, but I think it looks great on her. Kerry Washington (right) rocked the preggo look, she is going to be one of the prettiest new mommys!

terrence-howard-and-mira-pakviola-davis
Terrence Howard and Mira Pak didn’t work too hard to match up, that’s obvious, but I love Mira’s dress! It might look a bit like a prom dress, but she looks like a princess in it and the flowy lower bottom of the dress is constructed amazingly. She resembles Naya Rivera a bit in this picture! Viola Davis (right) became one of my favorite women in the industry, I have a lot of respect for her and I love her choice! I haven’t seen her in bright dresses that often, so this makes me excited. Pink suits her so well and she also looks like a princess.

portia-doubledayolivia-culpo
Portia Doubleday¬†(left) could have went with a paler/less bold colour for a dress, because she is very pale herself and nude would look amazing on her, I am sure of that. However, red suits her too and she is gorgeous as ever. I love how Olivia Culpo (right) didn’t play it safe. We haven’t seen anybody wearing a dress like that, but it’s one of my favorite picks. The colours work so well together.

constance-wuemmy-rossum
Constance Wu‘s look (left) is probably my favorite look of the night. I don’t know where to start. It has all of my favorite colours, it’s not boring at all, the cleavage is just right, it flows right at the bottom and, the most important thing … She rocks it. Not everyone¬†can pull off a dress like this, but she succeeded. Emmy Rossum (right) looked angelic in white. I love the black colour, but sadly it has become the boring choice at red carpets … White is working it way better and she knew that. The dress point out her body figure beautifully.

rami-malekrami-male2k
The one thing you might not know about me is that I am a huge fan of Mr. Robot (have been since the very beginning, may I point out) and Rami Malek is one of my favorite celebrities right now. He is such a humble, kind guy. The role he has in the show is incredibly complexed, but he does it with such ease. I loved his boyish black and white combination and he won the Emmy for the best actor in drama, which makes me incredibly happy! That was the best part of the awards.

Here are some of the looks that aren’t my favorite, but they almost made it …

shiri-applebykristen-bell
I very much respect the bold choice of the colour that Shiri Appleby (left) used. Kristen Bell (right) probably had a lot of fun in this dress, but it doesn’t exactly seem like red carpet material to me.

tori-kellysarah-hyland
I love Tori Kelly (left) and I think she looks absolutely gorgeous, but the upper part of the dress seems a bit clumsy, as if it doesn’t fit her right. When I saw Sarah Hyland‘s choice (right) for the first time, I hated it, but it quickly grew on me. I appreaciate the fact that it’s something new, it suits her well, but it’s yet again not exactly red carpet material to me. I love how it flows, though.

kate-mckinnonemilia-clarke
Kate McKinnon (left)¬†won me over with the red colour, I am a sucker for red. But … It seems too plain and the bottom part could have fit her better. Emilia Clarke (right) is a gorgeous woman and she rocks the nude colour, but something is missing for me, I don’t quite know what it is … Maybe a necklace or a different upper part of the dress.

Well … With 700 words, I am about to say goodbye! I have yet to see the awards, but the red carpet was one of the better ones, everybody looked beautiful. I also have to congratulate to all of the new Emmy “keepers”.

Leave a Reply

