Playing with styling: Black with a pinch of colour

It’s no secret that I love wearing black … I feel comfortable when I am wrapped up in my dark, hidden clothes. However, sometimes I am not in the mood to rock an all-black outfit and I’d prefer using a pinch of colour instead. I love making outfits that seem like they are fully dark, but then there’s a twist.
celozaslonski-zajem-27-10-2016-183105-bmpThe thing about black is thatΒ people often think it looks too strict, even boring sometimes and “too” badass, like you haven’t slept in a year and you’re ready to kick ass at any given moment. This outfit truly lets you know that blackness isn’t all about the element of rock … Black can be girly and lovable as well. The bare-shoulders top is so easy going and free … We can style a pretty necklace next to it. The pattern at the end of the skirt is so great. It feels vintage and pretty. And then there’s a pinch of blue when you wear those high heels … It brings the outfit to another level. It’s not an “angry, teenager” look. It’s a feminine and beautiful one.

celozaslonski-zajem-27-10-2016-183100-bmpI’ve used more of the “teenager” vibe in this second ooutfit – it’s less … Formal. Just because everybody needs an every-day look. These kind of scarfs got incredibly popular in a short amount of time and I simply love them. They are nothing too special, but they give a statement. The skirt could have been tailored a bit prettier, I think, but it’s OK that it doesn’t look like it will stick to your skin too much. I like the heels, too, they compliment the scarf and all together this is “black with a pinch of colour”.

 

Which set do you prefer and would you consider wearing these style options? Let me know in the comments and don’t forget to follow my blog for a follow back! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Playing with styling: Black with a pinch of colour

  1. You can never go wrong with black if you ask me. It’s one of those colours that goes with any mood, any season. Loving that Chanel bag too. If only I could afford it… *sigh* haha.

    We’re currently looking for some great fashion content on Creators.co. Would you be interesting in sharing your thoughts, opinions and tips on the platform? I’d love to hear from you! Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. You can find my contact details on my blog. Hopefully talk soon.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. PS.: I think I accidentaly wrote a comment on your blog, instead of sending you a proper E-mail. Sorry about that! I would have deleted it if I could!

        Like

Leave a Reply

