Red carpet: CMA Awards 2016

Hi guys! Truth be told, I am not necessarily a fan of country music – I’ve never followed the country artists, just couple of exceptions. However! I love red carpets šŸ˜›
Let’s go!

110216-cma-carrie-underwood110216-cma-raelynn
Here are my two ABSOLUTE FAVORITE looks in beautiful and gentle colours. Carrie Underwood is rocking a Michael Cinco dress on the left. If you ask me, she looks like a princess. The styling is perfect – her hair, make up and jewellry. I love the simplicity of the dress, but the lenght gives it a boom effect. Then there’sĀ Raelynn on the right. I love the fact that the upper part of the dress kind of “merges” into the lower part. Her styling is just as perfect and she too looks like a princess.

110216-cma-jennifer-garnerThe 50th Annual CMA Awards - Arrivals
These two ladied rocked the darkness! Jennifer Garner on the left: I appreciate the fact that she didn’t wear a completely plain dress – the upper part is interesting. I’d only love to add some shape to the dress … Her figure would look more flattering that way. Sharon Stone‘s (right) dress has more shape, which I like. She went with a pretty obvious choice, but it’s glamourous and right.

The 50th Annual CMA Awards - ArrivalsThe 50th Annual CMA Awards - Arrivals
Hayley Orrantia (left) is yet another woman who rocked a gentle colour. I think this suits her like it was made for her. And the lipstick matches with the upper part of her dress. How nice! The lower part is a bit too fluffy for me, but if it works for her, I won’t complain. Kelsea Ballerini (right) used a mixture of colours that work together. The material of the dress is a bit suspicious to me and I would have preferred to see a dress that only has a pattern on the upper part of the dress … But she took a chance and while it wouldn’t work for me, it definitely works for her! She looks absolutely stunning.

110216-cma-jessie-james-decker110216-cma-maren-morris
Both of these looks had something missing for me … Jessica James Decker (left) resembles Demi Lovato a bit – I love her styling and she is gorgeous! The dress is glamorous, but I think the upper part kind of didn’t come together the way it should have. It’s a bit unflattering. Marren Morris‘ dress (right) is too complicated for me. There’s too much stuff going on. If she pulled back a bit, it could have been one of the best looks. There’s potential, but it didn’t work.

110216-cma-laurie-hernandezThe 50th Annual CMA Awards - Arrivals
Laurie Hernandez (left) looked great in a shorter dress. The little detail of the lace is awesome, the colours, the black line on the waist … I love it. I appreciate Jennifer Nettles’(right) choice of the colours and that slit for the leg is just fabulous! But I’ll admit I don’t understand the sleeves of the dress that aren’t identical. I wish they were.

I liked this red carpet and there are many more looks for you to see, check them out on instyle and similiar sites. I’ll have to wrap it up, so the post doesn’t get too long šŸ˜‰

Congrats goes to all of the winners, I hope everyone had a good time and one thing has to be said – everyone looked great!

What was your favorite look? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

