Playing with styling: Choker tops

One thing that became incredibly popular this year is the choker necklace and soon after that, the designers started adding it to the tops. I think it’s a cool trend, so I’ve decided to dedicate a post to it.

celozaslonski-zajem-5-11-2016-185238-bmpI feel like I’ve mixed vintage and rock in this particular outfit, which I haven’t done before, so I just hope it works! The pants are awesome, I love the fact that they aren’t plain black. The top is great, its material looks easy-going and the colour is just amazing. Who doesn’t love a bit of red? I also think that leather jackets are badass and I personally feel incredibly comfortable and confident in them. Then I kind of wondered whether I should change the bag and the shoes for a backpack and ankle boots … But I ended up thinking that I should tone the rock down πŸ˜›

celozaslonski-zajem-5-11-2016-185243-bmpThe second outfit just has to be one of my favorites that I’ve created, ever. The style seems less experimental, but that also means it has a more certain vibe than the first outfit. I am obsessed with that skirt … I love pretty patterns and this one reminds me of Japanese art. It’s so delicate and perfectly made. The red also brightens up the otherwise dark outfit. If you wanted, you could add a black coat, but I feel like this is perfect without any additions. I’d maybe use earrings, but that’s it.

Do you like chokers and choker tops? Which outfit do you prefer and would you consider wearing any of them? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Playing with styling: Choker tops

Leave a Reply

