Red carpet: People’s choice 2017 – Review

I have to say that I prefer the Oscars, Grammys, Golden Globes and such awards over People’s choice/Teen choice awards anytime. This red carpet didn’t include many looks that I would ABSOLUTELY love, because many celebrities didn’t care about the glam that much … Anyway, let’s start!

011817-peoples-choice-priyankapriyanka-chopra_700x1000_81484801013
Priyanka Chopra looked absolutely lovely! I would definitely get rid of those fringes, they take away from the elegancy. But otherwise, I love the colour and the shape of the dress. I think it suits her beautifully.

rs_634x1024-170118173155-634-azie-tesfai-peoples-choice-awards-los-angeles-kg-011817It looks like the pink might be the hot colour of 2017, because Azie Tesfai also ROCKED the colour on the red carpet. Her body figure is off the hook and the dress only pointed out the best about it! I love all of the details. I especially love how simple it is, but it still has a lot going on.

jamie-chung-111616-5.jpgPeople's Choice Awards 2017 - Arrivals
Jamie Chung‘s look in 2016 had some potential (left), but she fully evolved at this year’s red carpet! I love everything about her dress. I love how girly it is, I love the details (because that’s clearly her style and I am glad she is faithful to it), the colour, the little cut for the leg … It’s a babe look!

jennifer-lopez-peoples-choice-awards-2017011817-peoples-choice-lopez
I can’t say Jennifer Lopez‘s look was it for me, sadly. She is a GORGEOUS woman, but that diamond upper part looks like a bib, because of the clumsy construction. I appreaciate the fact that she tried to be glamurous, but it didn’t work for me personally.

rs_634x1024-170118172337-634-candice-cameron-bure-peoples-choice-awards-11816rs_634x1024-170118172135-634-caroline-damore-peoples-choice-awards-2017
These two looks are even clumsier for me … Cameron Bure (left) looked like she wore some pjs to the red carpet … And Caroline D’Amore (right) did a mistake with the coat. The overall could have been a nice idea if she hadn’t overdone it.

rs_634x1024-170118180251-634-caterina-scorsone-peoples-choice-awards-los-angeles-kg-011817kelly-mccreary
Back to the looks that I liked! These two Grey’s Anatomy ladies are SUCH babes! Caterina Scorsone (left) wore a simple dress that is a part of her style (because she often wears the rose detail), but she brought it to the red carpet level. I LOVE the fact that the heels are red, because it’s a huge addition to the look. I have to admit that I usually don’t like Kelly Mccreary‘s (right) outfits, because I tink she dresses too old fashioned for her young age … But this time, she looked absolutely modern and gorgeous! I love the hair and make up styling and I also love the outfit.

christinekopeoplechoiceawards2017arrivalsmgwo5bphm2plrs_634x1024-170118164614-634-christine-ko-peoples-choice-awards-11816
I’d like to finish the red carpet picks up with a look that might be my favorite one by Christine Ko. Her hair is styled beautifuly and the dress is so nice! I love the material, the colour, the shape … Everything fits. She didn’t put much effort into the look, but SHE is wearing IT and that’s the reason it looks that well.

3000I haven’t seen the awards yet, but I’d just like to say that I am SO glad my favorite male singer won two times. Justin Tumberlake is so incredibly talented and I have a crazy amount of love and respect for him, so I think he deserved it for sure!

I almost shed a tear when I noticed that Mr. Robot and Rami Malek didn’t won a single award … I’ll live, I promise … But I think it’s unfair!

Well, guys, I think that’s enough. What was your favorite outfit? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

