Playing with styling: When the blue softens the outfit

Hi guys! My favorite kind of styling is matching the colour black with something softer. When people think of black, they sadly often associate it with sadness and rougness. But that colour is so much more! It’s badass and it can be gentle, too if you use it next to the colours that suit it.

celozaslonski-zajem-15-01-2017-114813-bmpI created this outfit on my Polyvore account just a couple of days ago and I imeddiately started plotting the ways to include it on this blog 😀
The blouse is my absolutely favorite item of this outfit! IT COSTS 3€! LITERALLY. I think that’s crazy, because it looks so feminine, expensive and original. The skirt is great, too – the high waist completes the blouse beautifuly. These two items on their own seem quite rough, that’s why I decided to add a gentle, blue coat. I love this particular shade of the blue and I think it’s perfect for styling with the black colour! The heels aren’t my favorite, I think I could find better shoes to complete the outfit, but the colour blue bought me over, so I didn’t overthink it.

celozaslonski-zajem-15-01-2017-114831-bmp
I love this second set even more! There’s so much going on – the girly and the rock style interfere with each other constantly, which looks so fun. The skirt is badass as hell, I love its shape and its material. These particular shoes can be tricky when styling with skirts and only certain women can pull the combination off, but I had to use them! The little belts on the upper part of the shoes are such a beautiful addition. The top, on the other hand, is very girly. Both the lace and the colour are pure and simple. The coat is girly, as well. I wouldn’t think it’d suit the badass skirt. I normally use equally badass and “rough” items with each other, but this time, when I experimented, I wasn’t disappointed. I think it’s almost weird just how well these items work together! It’s one of my favorite sets that I’ve created, ever.

What do you think of these two outfits? Which one do you prefer? Let me know in the comments! Also, if you have any wishes what kind of combinations should I style next, don’t hesitate to talk to me about them.

2 thoughts on “Playing with styling: When the blue softens the outfit

Leave a Reply

