OOTD: Wrong side of heaven

Wrong side of heaven

What I love about this outfit is the artsy vibe that it has. I believe you have to be quite bold to be able to pull of numerous colours in your outfit and while this isn’t as on-going as it could be, I still think you have to be careful with it. As a lover of black colour, I am always creating new black outfits. However … I always search for that special element that gives the outfit some style and originality. With this set, I love the fact that I was able to keep my rock side, but I think I also created something classy and special. I love the fact that the heels are orange. That colour can easily look ugly, but this certain shade is so cool! And they even shimer. Awesome. The skirt looks like a piece of art. There’s so much going on, but it’s still not annoying, do you know what I mean? I love the fact that the skirt and the high heels match together, because I think that truly brings the outfit into one. The top is plain, but it doesn’t look cheap or worn out. I feel as if the outfit truly looks energizing.

DETAILS:

Flounce top
€25 – prettylittlething.us

Felt jacket
€16 – groupon.com

Sportmax high waisted skirt
€360 – matchesfashion.com

Casadei animal pump
€395 – yoox.com

3 1 Phillip Lim shoulder handbag
€675 – ssense.com


What’s your opinion on this creation? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

