OOTD: Hell to pay

Hell to pay

You might have noticed that when I’m not creating all-black outfits, I am fond of styling THREE different colours. I really do live by the “go big or go home” saying 😛
The reason that I love styling three different colours is the fact that the outfit truly seems connected that way. There’s a lot of playing around and everything fits together, but if you took just ONE piece away and changed it for something else, it wouldn’t have the same meaning. My favorite item in this set is the bag. I love how it used the three colours that I wanted to have in this particular outfit and it has the absolute rock vibe. I love artsy bags with patterns and drawings, because they’re unique and quite bold, which is just awesome. The heels are great! Matte heels are badass, but they usually look best if they’re black. Shining colours, on the other hand, always look absolutely amazing. The top is quite special, too, because it doesn’t look too complicated and structured, but it’s also not boring and too casual. The same thing goes to the skirt. It is simple, but the lace upgrades it and makes it look more formal and stylish. We have to remember that the little things are the ones that make any outfit stand out: shiny heels, the lace on the skirt, the twisted top … And also zips, buttons … Those are the things that seem so innocent, but when we use them, they’re anything but.

DETAILS:

Rachel Comey short sleeve crop top
€230 – matchesfashion.com

A L C skirt
€665 – harveynichols.com

Jimmy Choo red stiletto
€520 – farfetch.com

Yazbukey genuine leather purse
€505 – farfetch.com

Ryan Roche brimmed hat
€310 – tenover6.com

 

I feel like I (yet again) have to apologize for using such expensive items, but the thing is … I don’t intend on purchasing any of the clothing, I just like being innovative by creating the outfit that I like. Therefore, this isn’t wearable fashion to me as much as it’s my personal art.

2 thoughts on “OOTD: Hell to pay

Leave a Reply

