OOTD: Army of one

Army of one
The reason I ESPECIALLY love this outfit is the fact that the skirt and the top match together so beautifully. They’re both from Net-A-Porter, but I don’t think they were made from the same designer. The shape of the top isn’t my favorite, because I know it wouldn’t look particulary flattering to me personally, but I do love the lines and the colour that it contains. The skirt is probably my favorite item, for what reason? The fact that it looks sporty, yet formal. It’s a crazy combination that many don’t have the courage of using, so I truly appreciate this. I loooove the zipper! It’s such a small detail that doesn’t mean much, yet it’s cool and special. I love the little blue that is underneath the zipper, it’s another cool detail. And it’s also the reason I picked blue high heels. I thought that final decision would make the outfit looks good as a whole.

DETAILS:

Jonathan Simkhai cut out crop top
€200 – net-a-porter.com

Sacai sporty skirt
€375 – net-a-porter.com

Steve Madden sexy pumps
€89 – stevemadden.com

AllSaints shoulder bag purse
€175 – allsaints.com

 

What do you think of this outfit, which item is your favorite and why? Let me know in the comments, don’t be shy!

Leave a Reply

