OOTD: Conspiracy

Conspiracy

I’ve learned that styling three colours is the most fun and best way to style. My mom is a bit of an old-fashioned. She always only matches two colours together, so I’ve been doing that since I’ve started being interested in fashion. But now, I’m kind of bored of doing that and constantly using the colour black and not wearing anything original/special. I love the way the outfit truly looks like a creation when you use three colours, because it is a challenge to match it up the way that it makes sense. I love this top! It’s so cheap, too! I know these kind of tops suddenly became incredibly popular – I personally don’t like wearing such items – but it’s casual and kind of badass at the same time, so I thought it would make sense. Given the fact that the top has a yellow colour in it, that’s the energy and the light of the outfit. I could have used yellow heels just because of that, but I didn’t want to overdo the matchiness. Therefore, the heels are white, so is the jacket and the skirt and the bag are still black. Because … No matter how “boring” black can be, it’s still badass and important in any outfit.

I personally LOVE this!

DETAILS:

Cropped top
€12 – prettylittlething.us

Leather skirt
brandoutlet.borderfree.com

Jimmy Choo stilettos shoes
€315 – flannels.com

Alexander McQueen leather shoulder bag
€860 – forwardbyelysewalker.com
Leave a Reply

