Red carpet: Golden Globes 2017 – Review

Hi guys! Today is a GREAT day, because the first thing I did when I woke up in the morning was check the list of the winners of Golden Globes and the second thing I did was search for the red carpet pictures … I don’t know why, but I love doing that! πŸ˜€

Therefore I’ve decided to publish a post of best dressed celebrities of the night. Ready?

gettyimages-631245204blake-lively-golden-globes-20171
Blake Lively and Ryan Reylonds are obviously one of the HOTTEST celebrity couples, they slay every-single-red-carpet-EVER. I have to be a bit selfish and only post pictures of Blake this time, though … That dress is gorgeous. I mostly remember her rocking brighter colours, but this black pick shows she can rock anything.

lily-collinsprava
Lily Collins looked like a princess … Her hair stylist knows her face, you can tell, because (s)he chose a hairstyle that truly flatters her. The dress is absolutely gorgeous, too! I’m a bit bothered by that line by the end of the dress, it looks almost sloppy, but otherwise I love the look.

drew-barrymore-golden-globe-awards-in-beverly-hills-01-08-2017-1_thumbnaildrew-barrymore-2017-golden-globe-awards
I can’t say I’d want to own the dress that Drew Barrymore wore, because I don’t think it would flatter me, but it fits her perfectly. It seems really fun, with the details, the lines, the flowing of white and purple … It’s simple, but also original and she made it work.

sub-buzz-2280-1483918858-174th Annual Golden Globe Awards - Arrivals
It’s time for something darker again, likeΒ Mandy Moore‘s look. I can’t say this outfit is much original, because we’ve seen other celebrity women working shapes like that (example: Emilia Clarke – Golden Globes 2016). However, it’s really pretty. I like how beautifuly it fits her and I feel like she truly felt confident in this, which is the point of wearing pretty clothes πŸ™‚

rs_634x1024-170108163654-634-2017-golden-globe-awards-brie-larsonbrie-larson-golden-globe-awards-in-beverly-hills-01-08-2017-1_thumbnail.jpg
Brie Larson was rocking the red colour! I am honestly not obsessed about the upper part of this dress (I think it looks too much … Prom material?), but I think she is a beauty and I like the fact that she didn’t overdo the look. Her hair styling reminds me of styling that 80s beauties used to rock.

lola-kirkesub-buzz-3011-1483920238-3
Lola Kirke (left) looked beautiful, too. I feel like not everyone can look good in girly dresses like this one … That’s why I give her special credit. I also like the fact that the details on the upper part of the dress casually blended into the lower part and I am also glad they didn’t continue to the end of the dress. That’s smart! The second beauty in pink (right) is Crishell Stause. I love the shape of the dress, it’s so original, playful and awesome. The bright smile on Chrishell’s face reminds me of Naya Rivera. She looks absolutely stunning altogether.

sub-buzz-8957-1483923342-13
I’m also VERY glad that one of my favorite celebrity couples popped up – Hilarie Burton and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. I LOVE her in One Tree Hill and I love him in Grey’s Anatomy (and in his latest work – The Walking Dead). I think they’re the coolest people ever, honestly …

golden_globes_20160111_20_malek_slater-800x595
I also loved seeing Rami Malek and Christian Slater. I am really sad that Rami didn’t win an award for Mr. Robot … He is currently one of the most humble and most talented actors in the industry. He would have deserved it.

rs_634x1024-170108171527-634-2017-golden-globe-awards-tom-hiddleston
On the other hand … Tom Hiddleston DID WIN! And I am very glad and happy for him. I think he is just as talented and humble as Rami.

Well, that’s more or less it … I saw a lot of outfits from the after party as well and I would LOVE to include those (because they were BADASS), but I better end this before I get to … 700 words! πŸ˜›

Congrats go to everyone who won an award and may I say that everyone looked stunning – even if I didn’t include them in this post. I just have to pick outfits that I personally love most πŸ™‚

Till next time!

Leave a comment